Volkswagen Golf interior from driver window

Mobility Allowances

Types of Motability Allowance

Allowances and rates on the Motability Scheme

To be eligible for the Motability Scheme, you need to receive one of the following Mobility Allowances and have at least 12 months’ remaining:

Mobility Allowance Name

Weekly Mobility Allowance

Higher Rate Mobility Component of Disability Living Allowance (HRMC DLA)


Enhanced Rate Mobility Component of Personal Independence Payment (ERMC PIP)


War Pensioners’ Mobility Supplement (WPMS)


Armed Forces Independence Payment (AFIP)