Let’s take a look at the differences

While originally just one Range Rover model was available, the line-up has expanded to four versatile offerings.

Range Rover Evoque

Conceived to be more of a luxurious, fashionable SUV that’s ideal for the city, designer Victoria Beckham even played a role in the first Evoque when it debuted in 2010. It’s ideal for those wanting the look of a Range Rover in a smaller, easier-to-drive package.


It’s also got the bonus of being Land Rover’s most affordable model, though still gets an upmarket interior and premium finish.

Range Rover Velar

The Range Rover line-up was expanded in 2017 – designed to sit between the Evoque and Sport in the lucrative mid-size SUV segment. Probably the most stylish model in the entire Land Rover line-up, Velar offers more of a coupe-like design.


Recently updated, it now gets more technology and a more luxurious finish, while a plug-in hybrid powertrain has also joined the line-up.

Range Rover Sport

There’s a clue in the name of this Range Rover, as the ‘Sport’ is designed to be the more dynamic-feeling model in the Land Rover range. It’s fantastic to drive too, yet retains the majority of the creature comforts from the largest Range Rover.


This latest Sport is a brand new generation and is only just reaching dealerships, getting an overhauled interior and impressive plug-in hybrid powertrains.

Range Rover

The original and the best that Land Rover has to offer, the full-size Range Rover remains an icon. More luxurious than ever, the latest generation, which only arrived earlier in the year, is packed with technology.


Even bigger than before, you can also choose a seven-seat option in the Range Rover for the first time, making the most of its vast interior space.

Search used Land Rover stock

Start your search here

  • Find a car Find a car Book a service



Share this article

You May Also Like...